Customer Reviews

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

41 Reviews | write a review

default image

I’m thrilled with my new door, what an improvement from the …

I'm thrilled with my new door, what an improvement from the old one. It looks beautiful, it hardly makes a sound when I open and close it with ease. Your prices were more than fair. Your showroom and office staff were knowledgeable and professional, from helping me select the right door to calling when the installer was on the way. The installers were polite and thorough, they programmed my cars and my key less entry, they even gave me helpful maintenance tips to make sure my door stays in good working order for many years to come. I would definitely use Aquarius Door again should the need arise, and I would certainly recommend them to anyone I know.

Tara D. Allendale , NJ November 23, 2013

default image

I ever I get asked about servicing a garage door, I will …

Just a short note to thank you for such great service when my garage door opener wire was broken. Your service was impeccable. I am in Real Estate in Saddle River. I ever I get asked about servicing a garage door, I will give them your company name. Thanks again!

Jackie B. Mahwah , NJ January 28, 2014

default image

Thank you so much for such a wonderful job!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful job! The installers were great, they worked so hard and they did great work! Very neat and professional, they were a refreshing change from what I have experienced in the past! The doors look beautiful, and we cannot get over how quiet they open and close. thank you so much! I will definitely recommend you to anyone who needs installation or repairs.

P. Wuensch North Haledon , NJ April 4, 2014

default image

A wonderful experience from start to finish.

It's true, you get what you pay for! A wonderful experience from start to finish. We are very pleased with the product and Aquarius delivered on the service end as well. Impeccable attention to every detail, the new garage door operates amazing thanks to a flawless installation. Precise, professional and courteous, Aquarius lived up to our expectations and then some. They are truly experts at what they do and have this process down to a science! Installers were great and very experienced. Can't say enough good things about our experience. We recommend them with enthusiasm. Tough to find your money's worth in a contractor these days, not the case with Aquarius.

Carrie G. North Haledon , NJ April 7, 2014

default image

Aquarius Door did an exceptional job

Aquarius Door did an exceptional job on the installation of my new garage door. Their service, knowledge & pricing was excellent. Also, their installation staff was extremely courteous and highly professional. I will be recommending them to all of my family & friends. I've already received several compliments from my neighbors!!!!

Frank V. W. Whitestone , NJ April 10, 2014

default image

Very professional, prompt and courteous

Very professional, prompt and courteous, from the sales person to the installers. Better price than the competition. The garage doors are so quiet, it is amazing. We highly recommend the Aquarius team!

Sevgi C. Allendale , NJ April 13, 2014

default image

I am a very happy customer.

I am a very happy customer. The new doors look better on our house than in the showroom, and make an excellent addition to our house. The work was performed flawlessly, professionally, and I think we received more than we expected. While I hope I won't have any need, I would not hesitate to use Aquarius Door Services again.

Happy Customer Wyckoff , NJ April 20, 2014

default image

best home improvement experience that anyone could hope for.

We purchased two garage doors and openers from Aquarius. Every step, from our initial contact to the completed installation, was completely professional. It was the best home improvement experience that anyone could hope for.

Rosemary O. Ringwood , NJ April 30, 2014

default image

This was probably the best, smoothest home improvement …

This was probably the best, smoothest home improvement project I can remember. Everything was perfect. Very friendly employees arrived exactly when we were told they would. The whole process ran like clockwork. The first crew arrived and removed the old door and hardware, that truck left and the installation crew went right to work. They were fast but meticulous in their work. When it was completed they cleaned up everything and made sure that I completely understood how everything worked. I would highly recommend Aquarius.

Ira S. River Edge , NJ May 28, 2014

default image

Every part of this home improvement was the best.

Every part of this home improvement was the best. From the showroom to clean up, it could not have been easier or better. Every person we had contact with was completely knowledgeable, pleasant and they did what they said. Our doors are fantastic, the opener is great, quietest we have ever heard. AND, Aquarius prices were better than the big box stores, and the installation was probably much better. We are so happy, a huge improvement, wish we had done it sooner.

The Harrisons Oakland , NJ June 4, 2014

default image

Professional and skillful

1) Professional and skillful. 2) Very careful and clean. 3) Kind and respectful to customer above all. In appreciation for your excellent services and thanks to Paddy, Dave and Chris.

Clement and Jennifer Fort Lee , NJ June 12, 2014

default image

I strongly recommend this well-run company!

I strongly recommend this well-run company! The office staff, and techs are dedicated to satisfying their customers' needs. A family business that makes the purchase/install a very pleasant experience. Thanks Julie and all.

Bill B. Mahwah/Allendale , NJ July 1, 2014

default image

The service was very well done.

The service was very well done. Good price, clean, fast and professional. I would definitely recommend Aquarius Door.

Cristina and Alex Ridgewood , NJ July 22, 2014

default image

Keep up the great work.

From the initial estimate to the finished product it was a pleasuring working with great people at Aquarius Door Services. They came highly recommended after replacing my parents' garage door and they delivered as promised. Very reasonably priced and excellent work. They removed all debris from the old door, as promised, and installed the new door and opener in just a few hours. Keep up the great work. I will definitely recommend you to my friends.

John C. Clifton , NJ July 23, 2014

default image

The service was performed on time and at the highest …

The service was performed on time and at the highest quality. It was the most pleasant and professional experience I could have hoped for and at the most competitive price. Joe from installation services arrived on time and knew exactly what he was doing. I've already recommended Aquarius Door Services to my neighbor who is planning to change his garage door next year. Thanks for the job well done and keep your great company going for many years to come!

Aura Y. Ridgewood , NJ August 29, 2014

default image

I love my new garage doors!

I love my new garage doors! Julie was wonderful with helping me to select and decide on a style to match the garage. Scheduling was a breeze with Patty. Installers Dave and Dave were professional. Old doors, tracks and hardware were removed and garage was left neat and clean. I would definitely recommend Aquarius!

Laura B. Caldwell , NJ September 22, 2014

default image

Fantastic service from start to finish

Fantastic service from start to finish from all members of staff (sales, office, installers)!! We are thrilled with our new door and were equally pleased with the quality and professionalism exhibited by all staff! Thank you!

Greg C. Westwood , NJ October 6, 2014

default image

very helpful and pleasant to speak to

I normally don't write reviews. With that said...everyone that I had spoken with at Aquarius was very helpful and pleasant to speak to. They were happy to answer any questions and made me feel confident that I chose a professional company to help me with my new garage door. After shopping around, I found their price to be competitive and reasonable. I really don't think I'll be needing a new door soon, but if I know anyone looking, I will certainly recommend Aquarius Door Services.

Rob R. Wyckoff , NJ October 10, 2014

default image

This was the 2nd time we used Aquarius

This was the 2nd time we used Aquarius. We thought the service, the selection and the timing were all spot on. I would use them again if needed, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others. Very professional and very happy with the results!

Chris O. Oradell , NJ October 15, 2014

default image

Great help and price, excellent work.

Great help and price, excellent work.

Jeff F. Oakland , NJ November 14, 2014

default image

I strongly recommend Aquarius Door

I strongly recommend Aquarius Door. They are highly professional and extremely reliable (calling in advance to confirm the appointment, calling when on the way to the house and then showing up on time). Their work is top-notch, and they even do a great job of cleaning up afterwards (including removal of old garage door). I give them a five-star rating.

Mark B. Wyckoff , NJ November 14, 2014

default image

great job at a reasonable price.

What a pleasure dealing with a local company that takes so much pride in every aspect of their business. From the time we walked through the door to look at the doors until the last sweeping was done after installation, we were treated like we were the only customers they had. We will recommend your company to anyone looking for a great job at a reasonable price.

Robert C. Midland Park , NJ February 15, 2015

default image

very clean and polite.

They did an excellent job on schedule and were very clean and polite.

Constantine R. Franklin Lakes , NJ February 27, 2015

default image

Work was performed in a professional manner

Work was performed in a professional manner. Equipment is top of the line. The installer was punctual and respectful. Would definitely use them again.

Abe H. Franklin Lakes , NJ March 19, 2015

default image

courteous and very helpful

Office staff were courteous and customer centric in scheduling the appointment, installation and payment. Julia was punctual for her estimate appointment and made a good assessment of the garage door dimensions and clearance for the opener. She thoroughly explained the rationale for her door recommendation and pricing, and provided a detailed itemized estimate. Installers were very punctual, courteous and highly professional. Another gentleman who came to remove debris was also courteous and very helpful. At the end installers demonstrated key operations of the door opener. And the garage was left as clean as it was before (except new nice garage doors). Overall, I am impressed with the knowledge, professionalism and pricing of this company. I am hoping to experience the same level of product quality and support, as I start using these doors. Certainly I will consider them for other door needs during upgrades.

Uma R. Ridgewood , NJ March 19, 2015

default image

professional and friendly

The entire team was informative, professional and friendly! I wish all the updates/remodeling we have done on our home went this well.

Greg Saddle River , NJ March 24, 2015

default image

Super great company

I shopped four different companies for a garage door and garage door opener. We have a low ceiling clearance and two of the four companies suggested all this extra construction to make it all fit. (One of which charged me a fee for the estimate RUDE!) The third never called us back. Then finally Aquarius arrived. They were the most professional and caring. They took the time to explain the process. I felt so confident in this company that I signed the contract for service on the same day of the estimate! This is one of those companies that has truly professional staff from the first phone call to the maintenance meeting we had after the installation. Super great company, can't find anything else to say expect that I love the door and sent the owner a text thanking them again!

Anna C. Hawthorne , NJ April 1, 2015

default image

I was better off going with Aquarius

I sat down and compared the Aquarius estimate for parts and found between the seals and the track kit that were all extra at Home Depot, that I was better off going with Aquarius. And so I decided to have them do the labor and I am glad that I did that because Jared the installer had clearly done this before and it showed. He went about to bring down the old door and track and set them aside for some one else from Aquarius to take it all away. He set up the new door and track, installed the weather seals, then set up the door open and close limits that the door used to operate under when it was first installed twenty years ago, and that is exactly what I had hoped for! This new door is quieter, it matches the existing second door color just fine, and thats the end of that problem.

Stewart Wayne , NJ April 8, 2015

default image

Doors ordered and installed in less than a week.

Doors ordered and installed in less than a week. Two young men, Jared and Stuart, were very friendly and informative as they performed the work. Molding around the doors needed some creative work which they did. Very happy with all aspects of the job and would recommend Aquarius to anyone asking for garage door service.

George Ringwood , NJ May 14, 2015

default image

They were excellent.

They were excellent. They know what the process is. They were able to get it done sooner with the garage doors. They call and confirm the appointment. I had 2 different problems. They fixed both of them. I used them to change the motors on my garage doors which I didn't do when I put the garage doors in and again, very timely, very good job, very clean and from what I understand reasonably priced. They got the doors in earlier than expected.

Robert North Jersey , NJ May 18, 2015

default image

It went perfectly.

It went perfectly. He was on time, knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

Robert C. North Jersey , NJ June 30, 2015

default image

“Always have good results”

Job went very well. Aquarius arrived on schedule, performed the check and grease of garage door rollers, and were in and finished within 20 minutes. We've used them in the past and have always had good results. No problems whatsoever.

Mary Jane Y. Maywood , NJ January 13, 2016

default image

A pleasure to deal with

I ordered the door on Thursday afternoon and they said it was in stock and ready to go for installation that Monday morning. Installer arrived on time and finished the job within three hours. The old door and hardware are gone and the garage was spotless. The people at the Wyckoff office are a pleasure to deal with. Everyone is friendly and yet professional with respect to executing and installing your order. The Clopay door is much more quiet than the other door because of the hardened vinyl wheels. Overall very satisfied with the service provided by them and after meeting Julie at her office I had complete confidence that if something wasn't right at the installation that she would make sure in the end it was rectified to my satisfaction.

Ken Demarest , nj March 1, 2017

default image

Clopay craftsman door couldn’t be any more perfect.

I just wanted to write and thank you and your team for the great experience purchasing our entry door from Aquarius. Customer service was great. And the end result is stunning. This door looks, feels, and sounds like wood. My wife and I are thrilled.

Nick Hillsdale , NJ March 1, 2017

default image

Great Experience!

I hired Aquarius Door to do my garage door repairs and it was a great experience. They were professional, knowledgeable and fixed my issue promptly!

Paul Kowalczyk North Jersey , NJ March 8, 2017

default image

Attention to quality service

We visited their Wyckoff, NJ showroom where we received good information along with design options for replacing our garage door. We are super happy with our craftsman style garage door which matches the style of our entry door. Great locally owned company with a depth of experience and attention to quality service from sales to install.

Uri Glen Rock , NJ March 8, 2017

default image

Great Service!

Great service! I called with my problem and Brian and Eric came out the very next day to help me. They were both very courteous and professional! Fixed the problem in a matter of minutes. Highly recommend!

Cindy Wyckoff , NJ April 3, 2017

default image

My garage door has never worked better.

I am so pleased with the professional service at Aquarius. Friendly and helpful voices on the phone, followed by punctual, competent, courteous and professional service from Eric.
And best of all, after repair and service, my garage door has never worked better! Thank you.

Enid Ridgewood , NJ May 8, 2017

default image

SIX stars !!

I worked in construction for 20+ years. RELIABLE contractors - for ANY "project on your own home" - are VERY hard to find.
I've dealt with Aquarius for a long time / for a number of projects.
They are honest - they KEEP their word - their work is excellent - and it's affordably priced.
If Brian told me to "jump off a bridge" - I would only have one question - - - "what time ? !"

THANK you, Aquarius

Carl Wayne , NJ August 12, 2017

default image

FAIR, REASONABLE, RELIABLE and ETHICAL

I have been dealing with Aquarius Door for 18 years and have recommended them to a number of friends and neighbors. Zero complaints! From Gerry who takes the service order to Brian and Eric it is apparent that Julie runs a tight ship.
Just had a new Lift Master and Springs installed. Overall process was simple and reasonable.
I would agree with the 6 Star rating.

Jules Royak Glen Rock , NJ February 13, 2018

default image

Enjoyed thoroughness and attention to every detail

Eric did a quick evaluation that my old garage door opener was failing. Seeing that I was disabled he came back in the late afternoon on the same day and did a fast and professional installation of a new unit and patiently instructed my wife and I how to use it, carefully coding our cars and making sure we were completely instructed on how to use it. The level of installation was high quality and his friendly and happy attitude made it a pleasure to work with him. The level of installation was high quality, he took all of the old equipment and cleaned the garage leaving it looking better than when he got there, and we both enjoyed his thoroughness and attention to every detail. Top notch installer, a pleasure to work with, the reason my whole family uses Aquarius Doors.

Craig L Wyckoff , NJ June 14, 2018


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Choose Us?

  • Over 50 Years of Experience
  • Value Outstanding Customer Service
  • Unlimited Design Options
  • Clopay Master Authorized Dealer